My Cart

Close

SOCIAL IMPACT

Why we founded Afyamoto

Our mission is to combine fairly produced African fashion with current styles and to make it accessible to the world. At the top: Fairness and respect in dealing with people and nature. For us, this means in particular paying employees fairly and treating them with respect and on an equal footing.

Traditional fabrics

All items are sewn from traditional Tanzanian fabrics

Fair cooperation

Our employees receive 50% more wages and are treated on an equal footing

Transparent processes

We value honesty and that's why we like to keep an eye on our fingers.

Cultural exchange

We promote African-International economic relations

High-quality materials
for ideal protection


Your mask consists of 2 layers of sturdy Kitenge fabric, which is traditionally used in Tanzania for the manufacture of clothing. These are separated on the inside by a large-mesh nylon net to reduce the build-up of moisture.

Careful processing
made in Tanzania


All of our products are handcrafted in Tanzania.

Here Afyamoto pays more than 50% better wages than usual.

A statement for fairness, sustainability and transparency!


With the purchase of this mask you become part of our movement and change the lives of many people permanently. How it works? Quite simply: We don't keep all the coal to ourselves, but instead give 50% of our profits to building our sustainable value chain, as well as infrastructure & education in Tanzania - sustainably and from within.

Full transparency


We get naked - except for the mask. We think: all or nothing! Therefore, we not only disclose our finances, but also report on our social media channels about our social business and include you in our processes. E.g. when choosing new fabrics. Have you always wanted to know which path a product takes from the idea to market readiness? Then follow us.

Discover our masks

Sold out

Sold out

Sold out

Mein Einkaufswagen

Schließen

SOCIAL IMPACT

Warum wir Afyamoto gegründet haben

Unsere Mission ist es, fair produzierte afrikanische Mode mit aktuellen Styles zu kombinieren und der Welt zugänglich zu machen. An oberster Stelle dabei: Fairness und Respekt im Umgang mit Mensch und Natur. Das bedeutet für uns insbesondere, Mitarbeiter fair zu bezahlen und Ihnen respektvoll und auf Augenhöhe zu begegnen.

Traditionelle Stoffe

Alle Artikel werden aus traditionellen tansanischen Stoffen genäht

Faire Zusammenarbeit

Unsere Mitarbeiter bekommen 50% mehr Lohn und werden auf Augenhöhe behandelt

Transparente Prozesse

Wir legen Wert auf Ehrlichkeit und lassen uns deshalb gerne auf die Finger schauen.

Kultureller Austausch

Wir fördern Afrikanisch-Internationale Wirtschaftsbeziehungen

Hochwertige Materialien
für idealen Schutz


Dein Maske besteht aus 2 Lagen robustem Kitenge-Stoff, welcher traditionell in Tansania für die Herstellung von Kleidung verwendet wird. Diese werden innen durch ein grobmaschiges Nylon-Netz getrennt, um die Feuchtigkeitsbildung zu reduzieren.

Sorgfältige Verarbeitung
made in Tanzania


Alle unsere Produkte werden von Hand in Tansania gefertigt.

Hier zahlt Afyamoto mehr als 50% bessere Arbeitslöhne als normalerweise üblich.

Ein Statement für Fairness, Nachhaltigkeit und Transparenz!


Mit dem Kauf dieser Maske wirst du Teil unserer Bewegung und veränderst das Leben vieler Menschen nachhaltig. Wie das geht? Ganz einfach: Wir behalten die ganze Kohle nicht für uns, sondern geben 50% unserer Gewinne in den Aufbau unserer nachhaltigen Wertschöpfungskette, sowie Infrastruktur & Bildung in Tansania - nachhaltig und von innen heraus.

Full Transparency


Wir machen uns nackig - bis auf die Maske. Wir finden: Ganz oder gar nicht! Daher legen wir nicht nur unsere Finanzen offen, sondern berichten über unsere Social Media Kanäle über unser Social Business und beziehen euch in unsere Prozesse mit ein. So z.B. bei der Auswahl neuer Stoffe. Ihr wolltet schon immer einmal wissen, welchen Weg ein Produkt von der Idee bis hin zur Marktreife geht? Dann folgt uns.

Entdecke unsere Masken

Sold out

Sold out

Sold out